Image

~ 21 themed cupcakes baked by my mum ~

A couple of Sundays ago (the 17th of February) I turned 21. At 21 you are a proper adult, there is nothing left that you can’t do, yet I still don’t feel like an adult. Your 21st is also the last big birthday for a while, despite this I didn’t really do much on the day. I had already been out for plenty of meals with my family on Friday and Saturday, in fact all I did in the day was travel back to my student house which took ages as it was a Sunday, hence lots of rail works.

I arrived home to a surprise fiesta which my housemates had prepared for me, complete with plenty of Mexican food, Sol beer decked out in ponchos and sombreros seen here and tequila slammers. After dinner we all went out for cocktails and dancing at a club in town, which had a woman performing on a hoop suspended from a ceiling and supposedly fire eaters, though I didn’t manage to find them! I had a lovely time with everyone and it was a great start to a manic week that followed.

Below are photographs of some of the gifts that I received for my 21st birthday, they are amazing and I feel very lucky and spoilt.

Image

~ Beautiful handmade champagne saucers from my boyfriend ~

ImageImage

~ A leather Pandora bracelet with Buddha charm from my housemates ~

Image~ A cream and gold “C” initial necklace from my sister ~

 

 

 

