017

On Tuesday night me and my two best friends went out for dinner at a little Mexican restaurant. It was sort of a belated birthday celebration but also just an excuse to go out and eat lots and catch up. The girls got me such a lovely gift which sadly just missed out on my previous post but I was sure to take photos so it will get its glory now.

They got me a beautiful bangle from the American designer Kate Spade. It’s scalloped gold, dainty and perfect. It’s simple enough to mean that I can wear it with everything but is also ideal for special occasions.

010056

For dinner we started with a huge sharing platter of nachos with chicken, smothered in Mexican cheese, sour cream, salsa and fresh guacamole. For mains Fi had the chilli and lime steak enchiladas whilst Ellie and I had the chilli and lime steak fajitas. The steak came on a sizzling plate with peppers and we constructed our own fajitas, filling them to the brim with yet more sour cream, salsa, guacamole and cheese. The food was amazing and we washed it down with cocktails. I opted for a traditional margarita then a Mexican sours whilst the girls enjoyed mojitos and strawberry daiquiris.

We left feeling absolutely stuffed and the best part was that on a Tuesday La Cantina has 50% off food for students, so it didn’t break the student budget!

013015020

