Image

On one episode of The Great British Bake Off they featured a technical challenge which was to bake an eight-strand plaited loaf. So when my boyfriend came to stay we decided to have our own “bake off” and compete to see who’s eight-plaited loaf was the best. We both followed Paul Hollywood’s recipe to produce our loaves, and this is how they turned out. Sadly I didn’t manage to get any pictures of us plaiting as it got quite competitive and neither wanted to stop to take photos for the other! Once the bread was cooked we ate slices from both loaves warm with butter. They both tasted great and the only difference came down to how well they were plaited. Being a girl I had a slight upper-hand, as my boyfriend had never plaited anything before. That being said for his first plait (and his first loaf of bread he’d ever baked) to be an eight-strand one, he did really well and I think Paul Hollywood would have been impressed. Finally, I must apologise for the state of my kitchen, I live with seven other people so it’s rarely spotless.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

