photo

~ I’d be lost without my headphones when I walk to work ~

This week for me was mainly made up of work; both part-time and uni. I’ve released how soon the Easter break is and therefore how soon my dissertation is due so going to have to start focusing on that! I did have a lovely break from work on Thursday when I spent the day with my friend Florrie while she was back from France. She is currently working as a teaching assistant in Vichy, see her blog here. We went out for lunch at Belgo in Covent Garden, before wandering around the square then making our way to the National Portrait Gallery. I also had a lovely dinner with Ellie and Fi on Saturday night, which will be featured on the blog sometime this week I hope.

006

~ My pencil tin, for writing up notes ~

014

~ A pie my housemates and I made, decorated with our initials ~

047

~ My amazing lunch at Belgo; open mussels with creamed spinach, pancetta and cheese ~

026

~ A Kate Spade card that came with my bangle ~

091

~ Dinner from Saturday night; homemade Gnocchi with pesto ~

040

~ The Mother’s Day card I sent my mum, which could also pass for an Easter one ~

