20130317-180906.jpg

~ Midnight snack and playing around with the Over app ~

This week was the last week of term, so I spent most of it preparing to return home for a month. Wednesday afternoon was spent in town with Fi, day dreaming in John Lewis and lusting over anything with an expensive price tag. From Mulberry bags to Le Creuset cookware we wanted it all! On Friday night my mum drove down to take me home, she came down to meet me after I finished work and then we had a steak dinner before driving back home. Since arriving home I have popped into London to get quotes for my ring (the inspirations for it can be seen here) and spent a lazy Sunday reading my book. Next week I am working full time but am hoping to still write a couple of posts and find seven interesting pictures for next Sunday’s post.

005

~ A much needed coffee break, during our John Lewis day dreaming ~

007

~ My attempt at packing lightly to go home for Easter ~

031

~ A new bright necklace to brighten up my go-to work outfit ~

033

~ A birthday card from my friend Ellen, sent all the way from Japan! ~

photo (1)

~ Glad to be home and to have amazing dinners of cod wrapped in pancetta, roasted veg and Dauphinoise potatoes ~

20130317-200534.jpg

~ I had a craving for a minty milkshake for most of the week ~

