20130328-163943.jpg

I have the post-traveler blues; this time last year I was visiting Fi at home in Dubai, this year I’m huddled up in my room swamped in layers trying to fight away the British frost. All I can think of is how much I want the sun, and not just a quick glimpse whilst being blown at by freezing wind, but long term sunshine. But since I’m not back in Dubai, I will have to pretend by looking back at all the pictures I took whilst out there. Our visit was a healthy mix of relaxing in the sun, experiencing the local culture and visiting tourist attractions. Here are some of the photos I took, each day was packed and so I made a photo collage for each one. We were there for 9 days and I haven’t uploaded each photo collage, but here are the majority of them.

085

120

170

222

237

291

Day dreaming about Dubai is a nice way to forget all about this cold weather we are having in the UK, but when I leave my day dream I am back in the gloom and sadly not running through the sand dunes in the desert. Maybe next Easter…

322

