20130425-175743.jpgIt’s finally done. Printed, bound and submitted, my dissertation is finished. Well apart from the small detail of a VIVA (a poster presentation and then questioning by my supervisor) but since that isn’t until May I can relax for 5 minutes. Which is just what we did. Yesterday three of my housemates and I went off to the Isle of Wight on a trip to the spa for swimming, jacuzzi and sauna. After relaxing so much we pruned, we went out for lunch then back to Amy’s for afternoon tea, Eggheads and Chinese for dinner before catching the ferry back home. It was a lovely day and a well deserved rest after a manic two weeks of working non-stop. Now I’m back at my mums for a couple of days, working a little bit at the nursery again and then off to see a ring that’s been made up for me on Saturday. I will hopefully be able to get some pictures to give a sneak peak of how it will look when it’s finished.

