20130528-221734.jpg
I love nail art. I’m obsessed with Wah Nails’ Instagram and constantly see different new ideas I want to try out. I saw this style of nail art a while ago in a post from xovain and thought what better time to try it out than while I’m meant to be revising for an exam in two days! So like the easily distracted student that I am, I put down my pens and picked up a nail brush. To create this look I used (from left to right); “Cloak and Dagger” from Topshop, Rimmel’s mattifying topcoat, and Barry M’s “Emerald Green“, which I picked up from Superdrug on my way home from work on a whim. To create the look I firstly painted a thin(ish) black line round the edges of my nails before covering with the matte top coat when dry. Once nice and matte, I filled in each nail with the emerald green, getting as near to the edges as possible, whilst still leaving a neat line of the black visible. You can watch a much more informative video of how to do these nails here, which is where I stole the idea from. Now I really have procrastinated from my revision enough and should get back to it, only one full day of revising left!

20130528-225853.jpg

20130528-225920.jpg

