20130704-200731.jpg
I have bought an item from my Wish List. A compact system SLR camera. Though when it came down to buying it I didn’t opt for the one I had listed. Instead I went for this rather beautiful Olympus Pen E-P3. One of the key features that made my decision for my was that this has a built in flash so I can take photos at night without having to buy an external one. All that I need now is a case to keep it in, as currently I am rather nervous about taking it out with me. But I can’t wait to take it on all my summer adventures with me and take lots of lovely photos to share with you. The other night I took it out for the first time (wrapped in a bobble hat!!) to take some family snaps during a game of frisbee so I am getting braver at letting it leave the house!

