OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA For my 20th birthday my boyfriend surprised me with this lovely bicycle. I had wanted one for a while and he knew exactly the sort I wanted, an old style town or road bike. This one he found at a local store that refurbish second-hand bikes is a beauty. The saddle wasn’t part of the original bike and was the first small change made, which my boyfriend initiated, I never saw the original saddle, this one was already fitted when he gave it to me, (it’s from Halfords and is part of their Real range). Whilst I love my bike I have been meaning to change the handlebars for some time. I am planning on switching the current drop down handlebars to ones which curve back, allowing me to sit upright when I cycle. The handlebars are part of my 21st birthday present from my boyfriend and after lots of research and hunting we settled on a set of Belleville handlebars, which we saw first here on the Lovely Bicycle! blog. Along with allowing me to ride upright, the handlebars are perfectly suited for me to attach my wicker basket to the front, which will come in handy for the picnics we are planning on. I can’t wait to fit them, they were dispatched earlier this week and due for delivery today, so fingers crossed I will be able to have them fitted in time for this weekend!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

