20130804-210445.jpg
This weekend I piled into the car with my mum and sister and we all drove up to Birmingham to take a look at the prototype of my birthday present. The very kind gentleman had made up two versions of the ring for me based on my original design, one in gold and one in silver. Both rings featured two stones; an amethyst, which is my birthstone and a small diamond (though the ones in the prototypes weren’t the real stones). In the end I settled on the silver version of the ring, due to the fact that I wear a lot of silver jewellery I feel I will wear it more often and I also preferred the thinner band, as I wanted something daintier. We are now just waiting to hear a final quote for the ring, we are being given quotes for it in both silver and white gold, before my parents make a decision and then it will be made up properly. So it will not be long now until I get my birthday present from my parents, I’m so excited, I can’t wait to try the final version on and will be sure to upload photos of the real deal as soon as it has been made.

20130804-211405.jpg

