OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My weekend away was lovely. I’d never been to Hunstanton before, I’m not sure where abouts in Norfolk I used to go to but I know it was another town. We arrived on Friday evening, tired out from the journey and couldn’t face anything other than fish & chips (you have to eat at least one by the sea) and a walk along the promenade in the dark. I couldn’t wait till the morning to go on the beach so we padded across the sand and paddled in the sea a little, which was freezing given that it was nearly midnight! The next day we got up early to go carbooting (I love trying to find a bargain), before catching the land train up to the lighthouse, from which we walked down to Old Hunstanton beach. As you can see from the pictures the weather wasn’t blistering hot, more cloudy and overcast, but that didn’t stop us from walking barefoot along the beach till we ended back where we caught the train from. We spent the rest of the weekend eating ice cream, swimming, playing pool and wandering Hunstanton, as well as managing to fit in another car boot on the Sunday morning (no lie ins for us!). I didn’t want to leave on Sunday night, I love being by the seaside and being away with my boyfriend was lovely. Luckily I don’t think it will be long till we next go back to Hunstanton. We are thinking of going back this winter but this time taking Nora with us, as the town is very dog friendly and I hated leaving her!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

