OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My first morning in Glasgow was a grey one. Well the weather was grey, I had a lovely morning filled with good food, coffee and conversation. When I finally arrived in Glasgow, one very long coach journey and a short train ride later, I was met by Fi who guided me back to her apartment to try to regain some humanity before heading out to breakfast. One hot shower and change of clothes later I was ready to go find some brunch. We wandered out into the drizzle till we came to Kember & Jones, a “Fine Food Emporium”. It was such a lovely place. As you walk in on your left are shelves piled high with bread to buy and take home with you and on the right are shelves floor to ceiling stocked with a variety of goodies to peruse. We settled ourselves at a table and chose our breakfast. I opted for the prettiest Mocha I’ve ever seen, and waffles stacked with streaky bacon and drowned in maple syrup (sitting on your bum for ten hours is very tiring!). Fi ordered nearly every drink on the menu (well only three, but it seemed a lot) and some toast, made from a choice of their fresh bread selection. Over breakfast we chatted about how our summers had been (mine very lazy compared to Fi’s) and what we were going to do during my time in Glasgow. After breakfast the rain turned heavier, so we decided since we were both so full and tired, to just head back to the flat and watch T.V and chill. As we went to settle the bill our eyes fell to the plate of macaroons, strategically placed by the till. Predictably we asked for one of each to go and headed back with our parcel to the flat. The rest of the day was very relaxed, finished with M&S moussaka and wine. It was a lovely first day spent in Glasgow, just catching up with my friend and resting from my long overnight journey. Luckily by Sunday I had regained some strength to wander further into Glasgow, which you will be able to read about tomorrow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

