OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
On Monday, my last day in Glasgow, we headed back into the centre of the city to visit The Lighthouse. The Lighthouse holds several different exhibitions, including one on Charles Rennie Mackintosh, the architect. It was this that we went to see, the exhibition displays all varieties of his work, plans of his buildings, furniture, paintings and models of his unbuilt designs. After looking around the Mackintosh exhibition we then climbed the Lighthouse tower, right to the top to take in the Glasgow city skyline. I seemed to manage to pick a pretty poor weekend for weather, (as I look out of my window now as I’m writing this, the sun is shining) but during our brief dart outside to take the photos, I managed to get a few good ones (I think). We left the tower, feeling dizzy after climbing down all those stairs and headed out to find the Willow Tea Rooms, one of Mackintosh’s designs, both interior and exterior. You can see the detail he went into with the window designs and the chairs first hand as the building is still open for afternoon teas. Though after having one the previous day we didn’t feel like we needed another one. Having found the tea rooms we did some last minute shopping before heading back to the flat for me to pack to head home that evening. I had a lovely weekend with Fi and will have to make another trip back, as we didn’t manage to fit in everything that we wanted to do (next time we might try and fit in a trip to Edinburgh and maybe Arran, since I fell in love with Arran Aromatics during my brief stay).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

