OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
While I was in Glasgow Fi took me to explore Arran Aromatics, a Scottish company. On my first visit to the store I decided to try out all the different fragrances and left with a handful of cardboard, each with a different scent. The reason for my return wasn’t to buy a new scent for myself, though I did leave with a small bottle of their Eydis fragrance for myself and a new cleanser/toner. Instead I returned to buy a bottle of their Driftwood fragrance for my boyfriend. As soon as I smelt it I was in love, it’s woody and perfect for a tree surgeon (my boyfriend’s occupation). I could barely put down the sample I made in the store, so bought him some as a gift. I now just have to hope that he likes it as much as I do! But even if he doesn’t I am still keeping a small sample tucked away in my notebook. As for my impulse purchases, I am enjoying my new fragrance, and it is the perfect size for a little handbag kit that Fi and I are putting together for a blog post later this month. I had been looking for a new skin routine for a while now but I am normally quite bad at leaving enough time before bed to cleanse, then tone and moisturise. With this combi option it is quick enough that I have no excuses not to find the time to look after my face before bed. I am only a week in on trying out this new plan, and I think it may be abandoned in Morocco, but I am feeling positive that it will work out.

20130821-151707.jpg
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

