OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I apologize for the photo overload. But it can’t be helped, this mosque was too amazing not to take tons of photos of. The Hassan II Mosque is the third largest mosque in the world, it is built on the coast over the sea, based on a passage within the Qu’ran. It was what I came to Casablanca to see, it was also the only mosque in Morocco that we were able to look inside, so we couldn’t pass up a visit really. But enough of my rambling, I think the photos are much more impressive than my words. These photos are just of the exterior of the mosque, I took lots of photos during our tour too, but I think already there are so many photos anymore would be overkill. But the interior of the mosque was just as impressive as the exterior, it had underfloor heating and the roof can open up in the summer!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
That little figure at the bottom of the door is me, just to give you an idea of how insanely big the mosque is, even the doors were huge!

