WINTERWISHLISTPIC

It’s been a while since I did a Wish List post (the last one was here) and even though I have no money to spare I spend many hours a day browsing sites online and dreaming about all the things that I’d spend my money on if I had it. I am currently trying to save up for all of these items as well as trying to save for a new laptop, which I am in desperate need of. After serving me well for a full three years of university, which included a fair share of programming work, my little laptop is beginning to give up the ghost a bit. The new laptop will not be achievable for a little while and I don’t mind waiting for it, but these are the things I am hoping to be able to save for this winter;

1. I am in love with the brand & other stories, all the items on their website are amazing. I have had the same purse since I was 16 and think it’s time I updated it to this sleek leather one.

2. Since winter is coming I need to invest in some sensible footwear, while I love my cut-out boots that I currently wear these Chelsea boots will be more practical on a wet day. I have often tended towards Chelsea boots but I think that the burgundy colour will help these be a bit different to ones I have had in the past.

3. This year I must update my young person’s railcard and this initial travel card holder from Oliver Bonas will be a much more fashionable way to carry it on my journeys home, compared to the one it is provided in.

4. I have posted about wanting a Michael Kors watch before and I still would love one. This is going to be the item which takes me the longest to save up for this winter, but I think it would make a lovely Christmas present to myself!

5. I have been on the lookout for an iPad case for a while now and fell in love with this leather envelope one from American Apparel. I love the simplicity of it and the more grown-up look, seeing as I will soon be entering the working world.

6. Since the weather will soon be turning cold I am preparing to wrap up warm. I have never owned a snood before but love how cosy they look and this one from Topshop is no exception.

There are also some other essentials that I need for the winter that aren’t included on the Wish List, such as a winter coat (post coming soon!) and plenty of knitwear. I hope you have a good weekend and I will be back on Monday.

