20131018-123053.jpgOn Friday I mentioned that me and my housemate have a bit of a cookie obsession going on. Starting with two batches of these cookies, before we moved on to recreating an old favourite of mine. I have posted before about peanut butter and white chocolate cookies (recipe here) and couldn’t wait to bake them again continuing the cookie baking experiments. However this time instead of making a whole batch of these we split the dough in half before adding the peanut butter and the chocolate. From here I continued to make the cookies as in the recipe but Ellie added dark chocolate chips and a heaped dessert spoon of her pistachio butter/cream/paste that she had bought back from her holiday in Sicily. We baked both batches and then sat down with a cup of tea to enjoy. The pistachio and dark chocolate cookies were really tasty, as you can see I couldn’t even hold off munching on a cookie before taking photographs! I think they could handle even more pistachios, I may suggest that next time we add some chopped pistachios into the mix (we use crunchy peanut butter so I’m sure it would be fine) to give the cookies a real strong pistachio flavour. I’m not sure what type of cookies we are going to bake next or whether we are going to move on and brave cakes in our oven, whatever we decide I’m sure another baking post will be on the way soon!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

