OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I buy bananas most weeks in attempt to be healthy and have more fruit. I am very bad at remembering to eat my fruit though which has led to me throwing away several mouldy pieces of fruit in the past weeks. Luckily over-ripe bananas are perfect for making a banana loaf. A quick internet search led to this recipe, which calls for two bananas, just the number I’d forgotten about! It is also a Mary Berry recipe, so you know it is going to be good, since she is the queen of baking. Making the loaf was really easy, just throw all the ingredients into a bowl and mix, then bake for one hour. All that was left to do was stick the kettle on, ready to enjoy a cup of tea with a slice of warm banana bread. The loaf didn’t last long, (far less time than my bananas did!) and I am already thinking of what to with the next batch of over-ripe bananas I am left with. Hummingbird have a recipe for banoffee cupcakes that uses two bananas, I think I might have to give that one a go.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

