OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis weekend I am heading home to see my boyfriend and my family. I am driving back tonight in order to miss the Friday night rush hour on the motorways. So while I wait for the time to pass I thought I would share with you the items that I am taking home with me. I am currently trying to get better at packing light, since I am away for New Years and am only allowed to take carry-on luggage. I have tried to plan my outfits around what I have planned; tonight when I get home we are going to try to catch a film at the cinema, tomorrow I am having a catch up with my best friend who is also home for the weekend, before going to the pub in the evening and then Sunday will hopefully be a lazy day before I have to return back to uni in the evening. In order to keep things easy I have based each outfit either around my high-waisted black jeans or my black leggings. I have packed several nice going out tops that can either be worn in the day or the evening, along with a few pieces of jewellery to complete the outfit. A big knit is essential this time of year as the weather has turned so cold, with a very bitter wind blowing pretty much constantly. Along with my make up I am also taking home a few essential hair products such as hair spray and some texture spray and my perfume. While my bag currently seems very light I know that I will no doubt end up chucking in a couple of casual tops, more toiletries and various other things that catch my eye. I am also debating taking some uni work home with me, as I really should do some work, the iPad is ready to pack but I feel I should take some folders of notes too. One thing I will be sure to pack is my camera, my big scarf and my new check coat. After much debating I decided to buy the check coat from Zara which I featured on my Winter Coat post and I am so pleased with my decision I love it. Well I had best go check I have everything packed and ready to go, I hope you all have a lovely weekend!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Here is what I am travelling in… I know a lot of people say to avoid taking selfies in the mirror but it has worked for the Hot Milk girls so I thought why not, besides it’s too cold to stand outside and take photos today. Maybe I will do a proper outfit post soon…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA[My top is from Topshop and high-waisted jeans from ASOS]

