IMG_0441My all time favourite blog to read is Cupcakes and Cashmere. I love the variety of content included and that every post and the whole site has a polished clean look. This year the author has started compiling seasonal to-do lists and with December starting on Sunday I started thinking about the things I fancy doing this Winter. Winter is always a busy season, with Christmas filled with family, New Years followed by both my parent’s birthdays in January, mine and the boyfriend’s in February and before you know it Spring has arrived. Therefore I am going to make sure I get the most out of the season, here are the things I am planning to try out this year.

  1. Learn to knit a jumper.
  2. Wear more lipstick.
  3. Complete a 30 day photography project.
  4. Spend a day catching up with my old housemates.
  5. Host a wine tasting party.
  6. Plan a summer get away.
  7. Take day trips to explore more of the local area around my university.
  8. Start making my own clothes again.
  9. Learn to make the perfect Old Fashioned and other whiskey based cocktails.
  10. Master 3 different pie recipes, both sweet and savoury.
