20140108-191737.jpg
When it comes to mornings I’m a creature of habit. Every morning I wake up, shower, read the news (ok blogs, is there any other form of news?!) before heading downstairs to make breakfast. Every morning my housemate and I have a cup of tea and a bowl of porridge with fruit and golden syrup. But just before Christmas Ellie introduced a new feature to our breakfasts… A green smoothie. Now I’m hooked, they are so tasty and easy to do, I make mine whilst my porridge is in the microwave and my tea is brewing. We don’t really follow a recipe and are looking into different smoothies to try, I fancy trying a purple one with beetroot in it maybe, but here is what I currently put in mine:

  • One banana
  • A handful of spinach
  • A splash of juice, I currently have pineapple
  • A splash of Almond milk
  • Juice of half a lime

Blitz and enjoy, you can’t even taste the spinach and it helps you feel like you are getting a good start on your fruit and veg consumption for the day!

20140108-191803.jpg

20140108-191757.jpg

20140108-191750.jpg

