20140124-224000.jpg
Yesterday morning I sat my last exam and so decided lunch needed to be more special than the make-shift packed lunch I had been living off in the library. We had a left over bottle of champagne from our Christmas dinner party in the fridge so drinks were sorted and we built lunch around that. After a few hectic weeks the last thing my housemate and I wanted to do was start cooking an elaborate meal. Instead we bought a quiche, some salad and some artichokes hearts. We threw the quiche in the oven and charred the artichoke hearts in the griddle and sipped champagne. It was lovely, though ideally next time I’d like to make my own quiche or tart (there is a beetroot and goats cheese tart I fancy making currently) but if you don’t feel like cooking why make yourself.

20140124-224012.jpg
20140124-223945.jpg

