20140128-194557.jpgYesterday marked the one year anniversary since I first started my blog. I am impressed with myself that I am still maintaining my blog, although there are still areas of my blog and blogging style that I want to work on. So I have written myself a list of goals for my blog that I hope to achieve before my blog turns two. This post was a little delayed, due to many baking hiccups that occurred. The original recipe planned called for raspberrys, Sainsburys were all out; Victoria sponge it was. Except I either used the last of my vanilla essence or have missed placed it, so a very plain cake instead. The circular cake tin was broken so it became a plain Victoria loaf. In a bid to make the cake aesthetically pleasing I was going to pipe buttercream roses all over the loaf; my piping bag has taken a trip somewhere without letting me know, so pink buttercream thickly spread all over was the decoration of choice. Not to plan at all. But nothing home-made jam can’t save and paired with a cup of tea the perfect accompaniment to reflections of the last year. So while my blogging and baking are still a little rough around the edges I hope you have enjoyed reading my blog so far and continue to do so to see it (hopefully) improve over the next year.

