20140211-000636.jpg
Next Monday marks my 22nd birthday, so recently my family have been asking for gift ideas. There is not too much I really want right now/I have bought a lot of new things recently, but I have put together a few ideas to pass around them.

1. Scented candles ~ I love burning scented candles yet have never owned a Diptyque candle before. My favourite blogger Emily from Cupcakes & Cashmere raves about them, especially this scent, so it would be nice to try one out. They are a little more than what I would normally spend on a candle which makes them a good addition to a wish list.

2. Denim jacket ~ I have wanted a lined denim jacket for a while now and fell in love with this one from Topshop when I first saw. It continues my love affair with black clothing, has borg lining and would fill the black jacket/coat shaped gap in my wardrobe.

3. Chelsea boots ~ Chelsea boots have featured on many of my past wish lists yet I still haven’t purchased a pair. Since I find myself drawn to them each year and their wearability with any outfit I want to invest in a good pair. I found this pair from Russell and Bromley which I love but on the email to my Dad I am also going to include some other options for him to choose from depending on his budget.

4. Initial stacking ring set ~ I really love personalised items and these cute stacking rings from Etsy, would make a nice addition to my steadily growing ring collection.

5. Dark Red Lipstick ~ This lipstick was originally included on my Christmas list that I gave my family although I had somehow mixed up the name! I had been hunting for a dark red lipstick whilst shopping with my friend and Barry M’s Cranberry Red was my favourite shade I found. Sadly, it wasn’t in stock during my hunt and I haven’t seen it in stock since, hence it’s still on the list.

