20140311-160114.jpg
Before I begin my make-up I firstly cleanse, tone and moisturise my face. Next I apply my concealer, despite being 22 I still suffer from the occasional break out due to stress and from where I am a terribly impatient person my chin is a little scared from my picking of spots that were not quite ready. To cover my spots and scars I apply Maybelline’s SuperStay Better Skin concealer, dabbing in with my foundation brush. Over my concealer I apply one of my new purchases; Benefit’s Hello Flawless Foundation. For my look I like a perfect match foundation with light to medium coverage (depending on how stressed I am) and opt for liquid foundation due to my dry-combination skin, powder makes my face feel far too tight.

Recently I have been trying my hand at basic contouring, I start by using a second concealer, No. 7’s Instant Radiance Concealer, this is slightly more yellow so works well at reducing the redness of the spots that appear in my T-zone. I apply it across the tops of my cheekbones, below my brow bone, the corners of my eyes, down the bridge of my nose and a small amount on my chin. Following this I use Benefit’s High Beam, complexion enhancer to create a more dewy look. Again I apply it across my cheekbones, bridge of nose and chin but take it above my brow bone rather than under.

To complete my contouring and the basis of my make-up I use Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer underneath my cheekbones, and light across my brow and nose. Once I am happy with my face I then move on to what I consider to be the most important part of my look and certainly what takes the longest to perfect… my eyebrows.

20140311-151845.jpg
20140311-151816.jpg
20140311-151808.jpg
20140311-151833.jpg
20140311-151839.jpg
20140311-151821.jpg

