OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A new trend of nominations has been sweeping through social networks in recent months. It started with neck and nominate, then followed flex and nominate and now bare and nominate has arrived. Unlike previous nominations, bare and nominate is in aid of Cancer research. The nominees strip bare of their make-up, take a selfie, upload it to Facebook, Twitter etc, nominate some friends and donate £3 to Cancer research, by texting BEAT to 70099. I was nominated on Friday by my best friend Florrie. Unlike Florrie who looked gorgeous in her photo, I look like a mess; my skin is very unhappy with me currently. It started its tantrum when I used Simple make-up wipes, (they do not get on!) throw into the mix a fourth year dissertation due in two and a half weeks, along with 20 and half hours of part-time bar work and you get this state. Despite all this I wanted to do my bit, I have always meant to do something for Cancer research since my Gran was diagnosed. Fortunately she is still with us and with every donation made a little more is done to ensure others are as lucky. Bare and nominations have already helped raise over £2 million pounds for Cancer research, so despite all the mixed views on the trend, I think anything that makes people stop and donate has to be a good thing. Right now I am off to make my nominations and upload my #nomakeupselfie for the world to see.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

